Meet the Board Members

Most Board members can be reached by e-mail at:, i.e.:

Except for: Michael Mark whose address is:

Michael Mark, Board President, 7th term expires in June, 2019

Mr. Mark, a Professional Musician, has been a Valley Cottage resident for 30 years. He  has two children, a daughter and a son who have graduated from Nyack High School.


Terence Rock, Board Vice President, 2nd term expires in June, 2019

Mr. Rock has lived in Valley Cottage for the past 18 years.  He is a Sales Director at Juniper Networks.  He has two children; one at Nyack High School and one a Nyack graduate.


Jennifer Marraccino, Board Secretary, 2nd term expires in June, 2020

Ms. Marraccino, a Development Director, is a 20 year resident of Upper Nyack. She has four children; one each in Nyack High School, Nyack Middle School and Upper Nyack Elementary School, plus a Nyack graduate.


Damon Bender, 2nd term expires in June, 2021

Mr. Bender, an Attorney and Tax Consultant, resides in Valley Cottage.  He has three children, one in Nyack Middle School, one in Valley Cottage Elementary School and another in preschool.


Beth Davidson, 1st term expires in June, 2020

Ms. Davidson, a Marketing Consultant, resides in Nyack. She has two children, both attending Valley Cottage Elementary School.


Karen Hughes, 3rd term expires in June, 2021

Ms. Hughes, a Software Engineer, has lived in Upper Nyack for 19 years.  She has two children; a son in Nyack High School and a daughter who is a Nyack graduate.



James Marshall, 3nd term expires in June, 2020

Mr. Marshall has lived in Nyack for the past 26 years.  He is a Senior Account Executive for Verizon and has two children; both are Nyack graduates.

Dominique Varier, Student Representative: (2018-19)
Although without a vote on the Board, the representative serves the important function of liaison between the Board and students. The representative is the High School Student Government President.