Meet the Board Members

Most Board members can be reached by e-mail at: firstinitiallastname @nyackschools.org, i.e.: khughes@nyackschools.org

Except for: Michael Mark whose address is: msmark@nyackschools.org

  

Jennifer Marraccino, Board President, 3rd term expires in June, 2023

JMarraccino@nyackschools.org

Ms. Marraccino, a Development Director, is a 20+ year resident of Upper Nyack. She has four children: one in Nyack High School, one attending Upper Nyack Elementary School, and two Nyack graduates.  

   

Karen Hughes, Board Vice President, 4rd term expires in June, 2024

KHughes@nyackschools.org

Ms. Hughes, a Software Engineer, has lived in Upper Nyack for 22 years.  She has two children; one attends Nyack High School and one is a Nyack graduate and currently a senior in college.

 

Beth Davidson, Board Secretary, 2nd term expires in June, 2023

BDavidson@nyackschools.org

Ms. Davidson, a Writer and Communications Consultant, resides in Nyack. She has two children, one attending Valley Cottage Elementary School and one in Nyack Middle School.  Alongside her family (and often fellow Board Members), Beth regularly volunteers for a number of local nonprofits, including Nyack Center, the Center for Safety and Change, and the Rockland County Pride Center. 

John Duval, 1st term expires June, 2024

JDuval@Nyackschools.org

Mr. Duval has three children in Nyack Public schools - two in elementary school and one in middle school.  He has worked in the field of education and workforce development for over 15 years.

 

Michael Mark, 9th term expires in June, 2025

MSMark@nyackschools.org

Mr. Mark, a Professional Musician, has been a Valley Cottage resident for over 35 years. He has two children who have graduated from Nyack High School.

 

James Marshall, 4th term expires in June, 2023

JMarshall@nyackschools.org

Mr. Marshall has lived in Nyack for the past 27 years. He has two children, both Nyack graduates. He is a former Corporate Telecommunications Executive and a U.S. Army Reserve and U.S. Navy Veteran.

  

 

Matthew Watson, 1st term expires in June, 2025

Mwatson@Nyackschools.org

Dr. Matthew Watson is a lifelong resident of Rockland County and has lived in Nyack for over twenty years. An optometrist by profession, he retired from private practice in 2020. Dr. Watson has one child enrolled in Upper Nyack Elementary School. 

 

Amber McDonald, Student Representative (2022-23)
Although without a vote on the Board, the representative serves the important function of liaison between the Board and students. The representative is the High School Student Government President.